Guest Post: Teleconference Workshop: Braille is Best: Out and About – Everyday Strategies for Advocating for the Use of Braille, Braille Literacy Canada, November 30, 2019

Braille is Best: Out and About —
Everyday Strategies for Advocating for the Use of Braille

Inclusion of braille and braille accessibility is an ongoing challenge for those who read braille. Have you ever encountered a situation when braille was simply overlooked and you were asked if braille copy was really necessary?

Join us for the next teleconference where our knowledgeable panelists will share their experiences advocating for braille in post-secondary education and in everyday life. Whether you’re a braille reader, a parent or a professional in the blindness field the solutions and strategies we’ll discuss will equip you to advocate for braille literacy wherever it’s needed.

Date: Saturday, November 30, 2019

Time: 1:00 – 2:30 PM Eastern (Starting at 10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, 12 Noon Central/Saskatchewan and 2 PM Atlantic)

Cost: The teleconference is free for BLC members as well as those who are members of organizations that are corporate members of BLC.  Cost for non-members is $20.

To Register: send an email to info@blc-lbc.ca by Thursday, November 28, 2019.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.