Announcement from Braille Literacy Canada of upcoming first BLC Braille zoomers call on April 4 2020.

Become a Braille Zoomer: Free Virtual Get-Together
for Adult Braille Learners, Starting April 4th!
Braille Literacy Canada is launching the Braille Zoomers group – a monthly virtual get-together for adult and older adult braille learners. Whether you are in the process of learning braille now or you learned it as an adult at some time in the past, come join us!

Each virtual get-together will be an informal opportunity to share resources, support and ideas for adult braille learners. While there will be a general theme each month, members will determine the direction of the discussion so that we can best support your braille learning journey. If you have specific braille learning or braille usage questions you’d like us to address, you can write to us at info@blc-lbc.ca.

Our first virtual gathering will take place on Saturday, April 4th at 1 PM Eastern (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain/Saskatchewan, 12pm Central, 2pm Atlantic).

To participate, write to info@blc-lbc.ca by Wednesday, April 1st and we will add you to the list. The details on how to join will be sent to you after you register.

We hope to have you there – let’s get the virtual braille fun started!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.