You’re Invited: National Tele Town Hall on Accessibility and Inclusion during the 2019 Canadian Federal Election

Accessibility and Inclusion during the 2019 Canadian Federal Election

 

the Canadian Council of the Blind and Sterling Creations in collaboration with Elections Canada are pleased to invite you to join our country wide tele town hall to be hosted on Thursday June 06 2019 via Zoom Conference.  To RSVP your attendance please email the Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall Committee at

CAET2019@Gmail.com

 

Presenting on behalf of Elections Canada will be Susan Torosian.  She will provide an outline of the accessibility features Canadians can expect to experience during the 2019 Federal election, including services available to electors who are blind, deaf-blind and partially sighted. She will also be open to your questions about how the services that will be offered for the election can meet your accessibility and information needs.

 

Date: June 06, 2019

Times: 3:00 pm Pacific

4:00 pm Mountain

5:00 pm Central

6:00 pm Eastern

7:00 pm Atlantic

7:30 pm in Newfoundland

 

This meeting will last no longer than two hours.

 

We believe that our tele town hall will assist greatly to help you prepare for the forthcoming Federal Elections to be held on October 14 2019.

 

About Susan Torosian:

Susan is the Executive Director, Policy and Public Affairs – Regulatory and Public Affairs

 

Susan Torosian joined Elections Canada in 2007.

Sue holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Business Administration) from the Memorial University of Newfoundland. She joined the public service in 2002 as Director, Communications and Outreach for the Canada Savings Bond program, where she stayed for five years before joining Elections Canada.

 

We look forward to welcoming you on Thursday June 06 2019.

Please RSVP to caet2019@gmail.com

 

Your registration will be confirmed and you will receive further instructions three days before the date of the tele town hall.

 

Thank you

The Canadian accessible elections tele town hall organizing committee