Workshop: braille screen input for iOS Workshop from Braille Literacy Canada and Get Together with Technology, June 20, 2020

Getting Started with Braille Screen Input on the iPhone: Hands-On Strategies for Success

Presented by Kim Kilpatrick and Leo Bissonnette

 

Braille screen input on iDevices is a powerful and wonderful tool. Participants in this workshop will learn all they need to know to get started with braille screen input on the iPhone. Topics include:

  • Enabling braille screen input
  • Using contracted or uncontracted braille
  • Working with braille screen input
  • Typing feedback
  • Braille input screen gestures
  • Important tips for users

 

A detailed step by step overview will be provided with hands-on demonstrations. Time will be allotted during the final portion of the workshop to answer questions and to provide one-on-one assistance.

 

This workshop is hosted by BLC and Get Together with Technology (GTT). It will be of interest to braille users, teachers and parents.

 

Date: Saturday, June 20th, 2020

Time: 1:00-2:30 PM Eastern (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain/Saskatchewan, 12pm Central, 2pm Atlantic)

Cost: The teleconference is free for BLC members and the cost for non-members is $20.00

 

Please note that if you are part of an organization that is a corporate member of BLC, our teleconferences are free for you as well.

 

To register: Send an email to
info@blc-lbc.ca
by Thursday, June 18th.

 

We hope you can join us to learn more about this tool that brings braille and mainstream technology together!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.